Featured Videos

More Videos >

SEM Advisory Board

Initiated by SEM's Founding Dean ZHU Rongji, the Advisory Board of Tsinghua SEM was established in October 2000. Since its establishment, the Advisory Board has met annually to offer advice on the development of Tsinghua SEM.


The Advisory Board has provided tremendous help in the following initiatives:

Contributing ideas and formulating strategies to make Tsinghua SEM a world-class school

Promoting faculty development at Tsinghua SEM

Supporting the establishment of research centers

Funding research projects

The Advisory Board of Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management (2014-15)

Honorary Chairman

ZHU Rongji

Founding Dean, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University (1984-2001)

Former Premier, State Council, People’s Republic of China (1998-2003)


Honorary Members

Lord Browne of Madingley

Partner and Managing Director, Riverstone Holdings LLC

Former Group Chief Executive, BP PLC


Henry M. Paulson, Jr.

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury

Former Chairman and CEO, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.


H. Lee Scott, Jr.

Chairman, Business Advisory Board for BDT Capital

Former President and CEO, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.


WANG Qishan

Member, Standing Committee of Political Bureau of CPC Central Committee

Secretary, CPC Central Commission for Discipline Inspection



David M. Rubenstein

Co-Founder and Co-CEO, The Carlyle Group


Vice Chairman

CHEN Jining

President, Tsinghua University



Mary Barra

CEO, General Motors Company


Dominic Barton

Global Managing Director, McKinsey & Company


Lloyd C. Blankfein

Chairman and CEO, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.


Sir John Bond

Former Chairman, Vodafone Group PLC

Former Group Chairman, HSBC Holdings PLC


Jim Breyer

Partner, Accel Partners


Carlos Brito

CEO, Anheuser-Busch InBev


Henri de Castries

Chairman and CEO, AXA Group


CHANG Zhenming

Chairman, CITIC Group



Vicechairperson, The 12th National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC)

Former Chairman, China Development Bank


Tim Cook

CEO, Apple


Michael Corbat

CEO, Citigroup Inc.


Jamie Dimon

Chairman and CEO, J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.


Robert Dudley

Group Chief Executive, BP PLC


Mark Fields

President and CEO, Ford Motor Company


William E. Ford

CEO, General Atlantic LLC


Victor K. Fung

Honorary Chairman, Li & Fung Limited

Group Chairman, Fung Group


Christopher B. Galvin

Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder, Harrison Street Capital LLC

Former Chairman and CEO, Motorola Inc.


Geoffrey Garrett

Dean, The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania


Carlos Ghosn

Chairman and CEO, Renault-Nissan Alliance


Terry Gou

Founder and CEO, Foxconn Technology Group


Maurice R. Greenberg

Chairman and CEO, C. V. Starr & Co., Inc.

Former Chairman & CEO, AIG


GU Binglin

Chairman, Beijing Association for Science and Technology

Former President, Tsinghua University


GUO Shuqing

Governor, Shandong Province

Former Chairman, China Securities Regulatory Commission


HO Ching

Executive Director and CEO, Temasek


Nobuyuki Idei

Founder and CEO, Representative Director, Quantum Leaps Corporation

Former Chairman and Group CEO, Sony Corporation


Irwin Mark Jacobs

Founding Chairman and CEO Emeritus, Qualcomm Inc.


Muhtar Kent

Chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company


Henry R. Kravis

Co-Chairman and Co-CEOKKR


Richard C. Levin

Former President, Yale University


Richard Li

Chairman and Chief Executive, Pacific Century Group


Robin Li

Co-Founder, Chairman and CEO, Baidu Inc.


Li Rongrong

Former Chairman, State-Owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission


LIU Chuanzhi

Chairman, Legend Holdings Ltd.

Founder and Honorary Chairman, Lenovo



Minister, Office of Central Leading Group on Financial and Economic Affairs


LIU Mingkang

Former Chairman, China Banking Regulatory Commission


LOU Jiwei

Minister, Ministry of Finance, People’s Republic of China


Andrónico Luksic

Chairman, Luksic Group


Jack Ma

Executive Chairman, Alibaba Group


MA Kai

Member, Political Bureau of CPC Central Committee

Vice Premier, State Council, People’s Republic of China


Doug McMillon

President and CEO, Wal-mart Stores, Inc.


Mike McNamara

CEO, Flextronics


Nitin Nohria

Dean, Harvard Business School


Indra K. Nooyi

Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo


Jorma Ollila

Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell


Ginni Rometty

Chairman, President and CEO, IBM


Garth Saloner

Dean, Stanford Graduate School of Business


David Schmittlein

John C Head Dean, MIT Sloan School of Management


Stephen A. Schwarzman

Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder, Blackstone


Martin Senn

CEO, Zurich Insurance Group


Risto K. Siilasmaa

Chairman, Nokia Corporation


John L. Thornton

Co-Chairman, Board of Trustees, Brookings Institution

Chairman, Barrick Gold Corporation


Joseph M. Tucci

Chairman and CEO, EMC Corporation


WANG Dazhong

Former President, Tsinghua University


Marjorie Yang

Chairman, Esquel Group


ZHAO Chunjun

Former Dean, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University


ZHOU Xiaochuan

Vice Chairperson, The 12th National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC)

Governor, People’s Bank of China


Mark Zuckerberg

Founder, Chairman and CEO, Facebook Inc.